Amorgos-The Big Blue

Back to the city and it took me quite some time to write this post not because I’ve been too busy or something but I’ve been feeling a little bit sentimental lately missing already those days and of course my sweetheart.

So, this summer we visited Amorgos- the island of the Big Blue where our adventures took place. A lot of snapshots were taken in our effort to capture this pure beauty. A combination of a wild scenery reflected in the most beautiful waters.

Below you will find some of my favorites.

????????????????????????????????????

????????????????????????????????????

DSC_3960

DSC_3948

????????????????????????????????????

DSC_3974

On our way to the Monastery of Panagia Hozoviotissa which is built on the cliffs 300 meters above the sea and is a landmark for the island. We had to climb almost 335 steps but the view was breathtaking. It was so worth it!

????????????????????????????????????

DSC_3889

????????????????????????????????????

DSC_3619

DSC_3765

DSC_3722

DSC_3616

????????????????????????????????????

IMG_5781

And of course there was a lot of food...

IMG_5631

IMG_5734

IMG_5742

IMG_5928

IMG_5808

Putting a check on my “Greek islands” list and till our next destination I’m sending you all a big kiss.

Photos by Matt G.

xoxo

Vicky P.

2 thoughts on “Amorgos-The Big Blue

Leave a comment